HomeCalendarGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

How do you know?

Go down 
AuthorMessage

How do you know? Empty
PostSubject: How do you know?   How do you know? EmptySun Dec 23, 2012 6:06 am

Since im new to all this I was curious as to how do you know what type of question to ask on an investigation?
Back to top Go down
CGordon
Admin

How do you know? Empty
PostSubject: Re: How do you know?   How do you know? EmptySun Dec 23, 2012 11:30 am

Although we will be covering the answer to this question in some of the training that we will be scheduling, I am glad to see that it has came up! it shows me where everyones thought process is!

There are really no set rules in the paranormal field as to what questions you would ask during an investigation. Many times for me, I start with a routine that I will share with everone for a guide and then you guys can adapt from there to your own methods. From my routine questions, I then move to Historical based questions. Those are the questions that would come from the research or from the claims described during the walk through. This is where Freddie and I are different in our styles. I like to know the claims and as much detail of the location as possible. Freddie on the other hand, would rather not know the claims, he wants to know the area of focus to see what he experiences. The differences in our styles is why I say there are no set rules, no person in the field investigates the same. And based on which style you adapt more toward will determine what questions you lean more toward.
~Christian~ clown clown clown
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dustin
Admin

How do you know? Empty
PostSubject: Re: How do you know?   How do you know? EmptySun Dec 23, 2012 1:39 pm